Home » About PVSC » Governance » Board of Directors

PVSC Board of Directors

The PVSC Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the strategic direction of the PVSC and is comprised of 13 members:

  • 6 elected municipal officials
  • 3 municipal administrators
  • 3 independent members 
  • Executive Director, Union of Nova Scotia Municipalities (UNSM) 

Elected municipal and administrative representatives are appointed by the Union of Nova Scotia Municipalities (UNSM) Board of Directors

Current Board Members:


MacAlpine, Jimmy 

Jimmy MacAlpine, Board Chair, Warden, District of Digby


       No Picture        

Jane Fraser, Acting Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, HRM


images (2) 

Michele McKenzie, Independent Director   


No Picture

James (Jim) Spurr, Independent Director



 Alex Morrison, 
Councillor, Municipality of the County of Annapolis

 No Picture

Clifford Hood, Councillor, Town of Yarmouth



Greg Keefe,
Independent Director

MacDonald, Betty

Betty MacDonald, Executive Director, UNSM


 connie nolan

Connie Nolan
CAO, Municipality of East Hants



Mike Dolter, CAO, Town of Truro 

No Picture 

Darren Bruckschwaiger, Councillor, CBRM