Home » How Assessment Works » Tools and Resources » Register for epost

Register for epost

Ready to go paperless?

*Please Note: To receive your 2020 Property Assessment Notice through epost, please sign up before November 26, 2019. All registrations after November 26, 2019 will be applied to the 2021 Assessment Notice.

PVSC has teamed up with epost - Canada Post's safe, secure, and free way to receive your assessment notice online. It's easy to get started:

  1.  Visit canadapost.ca/epost and sign up for your free digital mailbox. 
  2. You will need your property assessment account number (AAN) and the name as it appears on your most current assessment notice. If you need assistance, please call PVSC at 1-800-380-7775. 
  3. Click on "Add a NEW bill or statement" and register Property Valuation Services Corporation.

The following Nova Scotia Municipalities offer property tax and water bills through epost:

  • Halifax Regional Municipality and Halifax Water
  • Cape Breton Regional Municipality
  • Municipality of the District of East Hants
  • Town of Amherst
  • Region of Queens Municipality
  • Town of New Glasgow
  • Town of Windsor
  • Town of Middleton
  • Town of Kentville
  • Municipality of Chester (Property Tax only)

epost™ is a trademark of Canada Post Corporation